Notice: Undefined variable: isbot in /home/ghanamates/cigatech.xyz/nnqca/t6clwjvgaieo3.php on line 57

Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_REFERER in /home/ghanamates/cigatech.xyz/nnqca/t6clwjvgaieo3.php on line 142

Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_REFERER in /home/ghanamates/cigatech.xyz/nnqca/t6clwjvgaieo3.php on line 154

Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_REFERER in /home/ghanamates/cigatech.xyz/nnqca/t6clwjvgaieo3.php on line 154

Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_REFERER in /home/ghanamates/cigatech.xyz/nnqca/t6clwjvgaieo3.php on line 154
Boss ds 1 keeley mod review
 

Boss ds 1 keeley mod review

You can stomp on the pedal for a nice volume boost during solos and drive your amp into a really cool, retro sound, or set it for an even volume level. Also below, I tested the Boss DS-1, probably the most used distortion pedal of all time. The range of the Drive control has been shifted as well; if a traditional TS9 goes from 0-10, the TS9 Baked Mod goes from 4-14. If this was stolen, I would probably end up buying a Keeley mod along with my next purchase of one . 1978 - DS-1 Distortion. The Keeley doesn't say what each toggle does. The Boss MT-2 is Keeley Electronics’ heaviest, most powerful, hard hitting pedal. the DS 1 with the right tube amp, i find an open ended class a something like a Champ or Champ clone, sound just amazing. Noise Suppression Demo 1 Many other pedal modders have a DS-1 mod out there like the Keeley All Seeing Eye Mod, Analogmans Super DS 1 mod and Monte Allums DS-1 Rectifier Mod. C. View this post on Instagram A review of the Keeley Mod Workstation pedal At this year’s NAMM show, Keeley Electronics showed off their new Workstation line of pedals, which combine the functionality of several Keeley pedals in one. Welcome, Guest. Positive: 1. i modded it to keeley specs and its much better now. These pedals are awesome! And thanks to the DS-1X's dual tone knobs, not only do you get clear and full-sounding distortion all across the fretboard, you get the control you need to make it your own. Brand: Boss Ds-1 Keeley Ultra Mod . If you have a solid state amp, and can’t use a boost to push your tubes, you may want to think about using a distortion pedal. com. You can read about the mod here. New Book Teaches You to Mod Pedals Yourself If you have bought a guitar pedal and thought "I wish it had more bass" or "I wish it sounded a little more ____," then a new book may give you just what you need to know to make it reality. What I hear in the plugin is highly realistic. Both pedals are extreme improvements over the stock sounds. Boss NS-2 Noise Suppressor Pedal Eliminate unwanted noise and hum without suppressor pedal manual, boss ns2 noise suppressor guitar pedal, boss ns2. Enjoy even more savings with the hot deals at Musician's Friend. The Boss DS-1 has a very heavy metal timbre to start with. Boss Ds-1 Keeley Ultra / Seeing Eye Mod Distortion Pedal. Distortion Pedal (Boss DS-1 Keeley Mod Version) 3 Working Modes: Original/Extra/Ultra Original: Provide a strong and hard edge distortion sound with low noise level. There's the usual three knobs up top and a glowing red LED when it's plugged-in (Mick was most upset there wasn't a blue LED option for Keeley mod fans) - there's even two screws on the side for the 'battery compartment'. Instructables How to convert your DS-1 to Keeley All seeing eye and ultra mods. Free shipping! Condition is Used. The Monte Allums mod made it more useful and added some necessary fatness to Robert Keeley modded ds-1 ultra/seeing eye mod. Keeley used to do a pretty nice mod on the Rat, but I don't think he's doing them anymore. MT-2 Twilight Zone Mod pedal. This mod takes the stock unit and both increases the bass response and the gain range. Reviews for the Boss DS-1 Distortion w/ Keeley Ultra Mod. As the name indicates, this stompbox creates the sound you get when you kick overdrive into high gear. What are some good settings I could use to get really cool sounds out of it? Your suggestions are grea Re: Lew's Guide: How to use a Boss DS-1 cool lew. but I think Its not available here in the philippines tho. Do you like cucumbers better pickled? (my pedals are the above mentioned ds-1, a stock metalzone and a silver big muff pi. Also Overdrive Spider has had his How To up for a while. The many modifications make this beast a hi-fi monster. The BOSS SD-1 produces the warm, smooth distortion of an overdriven tube BOSS SD-1 Owners Manual I now use the DS-1 for the extra boost/drvie. Price- $140 (US). For image posts of your gear, it is required that you write your thoughts on the pedals in the comments - at least a short first impressions, review, a sound clip, your uses for them, etc. Full metal shell Very small and exquisite True bypass This pedal is based the classic and world-famous, Boss DS-1. BOSS 5-year warranty; DS-1 Tone Demo. 3. BOSS DS-1 with KEELEY Ultra+ Seing Eye mod - by Radikal Audio. 00 - double switch* and a BOSS stock DS-1 $50. DS-1 tone stack is based on the Big Muff tone stack. Boss DS-1 with keeley mod I have a Metal Zone but i think that it just isn't cutting it. The pedal is in mint condition with little to no wear and includes original box. 7. The Keeley modification of the Boss DS-1 is a prime example. Simple yet extremely effective, the Boss BD-2 Blues Driver gives you that classic, crunchy blues sound while simulating the sound of a tube amp. However, if you’re playing a 12-string electric guitar, or looking for classic jingle-jangle, there’s no better choice than the Janglebox, specially the Janglebox Nano since it has a smaller footprint on my pedalboard, and it comes with a second switch for treble boosting We rarely look all the way to the budget-minded controllers when thinking about DJing, but sometimes it’s important to think about the tools that new DJs have. RC Booster adalah clean boost plus dengan EQ untuk membentuk tone gitar sekaligus booster. Boss DS-1 Distortion Pedal With Keeley Seeing Eye The best guitar store in Seattle, stocking over 1000 effect pedals, 400 guitars from Gibson, Breedlove, Paul Reed Smith, Fender, Yamaha, Larrivee, Danelectro, Reverend. lt ra. 17. nuxefx. In Excellent condition and works perfectly. by Product. This little mod is a good one that really opens up some great tones from it. Boss DS 1 Octave Fuzz Mod. 10. Reviews. The DS-1 can get a lot more distortion than a tube screamer type pedal (like the Yellow Boss SD-1) and make a Fender amp sound like a Marshall after our mods- very full, deep, and rich. Boss makes a great Tremolo pedal, the TR-2. Two pedals for sale -A modified BOSS 'Keeley" pe1dal DS-1 $140. gold bb creams Comparison Review Size- and layout-wise, it's almost identical to a DS-1. However, it is a clone with a twist. Boss DS-1 with Keeley mod. BOSS Super Octave OC-3 I'm selling my Boss RC-3 Loop Station pedal. Save on guitars to drum kits and everything in-between. Thanks for your purchase! I am sure you will be very pleased with the tone of your new Seeing Eye Distortion pedal. (2012-06-07) Boss SD-1 Super Overdrive by ProGuitarShopDemos (2012-09-27) Boss SD-1 SUPER OverDrive Guitar Effects Pedal by Gear4music (2012-10-28) The Boss Strikes Back by dav9rock (2013-03-13) Boss SD-1 Super Overdrive Bitesize Review - 30 Days, 30 Pedals - WIN! by sonicstate By the way, this is one of the changes that the famous Keeley Ultra Mod makes to the DS-1. Free shipping! + $9. 是在优酷播出的音乐高清视频,于2010-02-14 11:09:03上线。视频内容简介:Boss DS-1 with Keeley Mod。 Hi. After I put it back together the SEM works and the pedal works but I have to turn up the distortion pot all the way to get the crunch sound, the pedal is no better than a boost The DS-1 and the MojoMojo are two good intro to dirt/drive/distortion pedal choices, offering solid rock tone on the cheap. However, from these modest beginnings, a pedal giant has grown and now it's pretty rare for a guitarist to not have at least one Keeley pedal in their collection. Through a Fender Blues Jr. On both songs, the pedals were plugged into a Marshall JMP-1 Preamp set clean and an MXR Phase 90 was placed before the At a price within anyone’s reach, the Boss DS-1 Distortion pedal is a contender for best guitar distortion pedal on a budget. Review Boss Ds-1 Distortion. Known by professional guitarists the world over as "that orange BOSS distortion," the DS-1 Distortion is still in production to this day, thanks to its distinct growling-yet-warm tone and bite. Spring cleaning my collections. Boss. The DS-1 is my Marshall in a box while the TS9 is my secret sauce. It provides a 2-position switch, that increases lows response and distortion range, and more output level of the signal. Pros- Large Marshall type sound, very versatile! You can play blues, to rock, to metal (the 80's stuff/ the good kind), I guess if you wanted to, you could play modern stuff but why waste your time on something like that! The midrange control is a fantastic must-have mod to get the most versatility out of the Analogman DS-1 Pro Mod pedal. Pros- Large Marshall type is great , even in the U. Boss DS-1 Robert Keeley Modded Used Distortion Pedal . The DS-1/Super mod takes the orange DS-1 distortion pedal, and gives it a professional makeover. Boss Ds 1 Keeley Ultra Mod Review Boss Stock DS-1 vs Keeley Ultra Seeing Eye Mod BOSS ES-8 Effects Switching System. to get the discussion going. See more ideas about Boss pedals, Guitar pedals and Boss. Here we have the Keeley DS-1 Mod pedal. Ramble FX Kismet Review Here's a short shootout of the Boss stock DS-1 and the Keeley Modded version. What I hear as I play with this software is a very realistic rendition of my stock DS-1. Boss Mt-2 Mod Schematic Read/Download sir randy,ano po mod ng sd-1 nyo?. The geometric and electronic structure of the MIL-47(V) metal-organic framework (MOF) is and With the Improved Vibrato mod, the pedal will bypass properly no matter if you are in chorus or vibrato mode! We also make the LED blink along with the rate of the pedal! This mod will work on all revisions (both SMT and through-hole) of the CH-1 and can be installed in a new pedal. Phaser - various mods w/ video (schematic) · 1, 2by Boss Ds 1 Rectifier Tri Gain Mods by paulo shure Boss - Metal Zone MT2 mods MOD Kits DIY The control scheme of this pedal is simple: 2 knobs adjust Level and Range, a switch changes the voicing from "Up" to "Down". I have two that have been modified. Like the Monterey, the Dark Side combines a range of brand classics, whose presets have been set to create a wide range of sounds from Pink Floyd’s guitarist. Although recently released, the pedals are in short supply, but we were fortunate enough to get our hands on the Mod Workstation. 00 Shipping. My modified DS-1 is a prize pedal, I understand a whole lot more about building my individual guitar/amp sound after doing the mods. $125. » LievenDV's. Featured ListingView Keeley Boss DS-1 Distortion Guitar Effects Pedal P-08683. In this review, we take a look at Keeley Electronics' DS-1 Already being a fan of his BOSS DS-1 Pro Mod, I was excited to discover there was a BOSS DS-1 Pro Midrange Mod available, where the stock components are replaced with high-grade audio parts and the pedal is re-equalized for a punchier sound. With the exception of the 40th Anniversary Black DS-1, those can still be modded so grad them now while you can! I bought a used DS-1 stock and it sounded ok. geocities strongly considering ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Coming MAYBE SOME TIME SOON ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Perfect for fine tuning light overdrive tones to raging Fuzz. That concludes our Boss DS-1 Distortion pedal review. I just don't use d istor tion in my playing. It can be done in just about five minutes, using nothing but a strand of wire and a soldering iron. 00 (2 offers) - Buy Boss Ds-1 Keeley Ultra Mod DS1-KEELEY . I was looking at the Keeley modified ds-1 and i read that Vai and Satriani both use it and that was sort of the sound i was looking for. Effects Pedal 2-Mode British-style overdrive, Gain, treble and boost controls, Toggle switch for switching between "KT 66" and "KT 88" mode, MOSFET transistor in "KT 88" mode for higher output and focused sound, Metal The all new Keeley Katana Blues Drive. -----Bruce, as for your Keeley DS-1, what does it sound like with the distortion rolled all the way back, the level jacked up and toggle switch down? The DS-1 on “Fiction”, my first album. I will pay for USPS parcel post shipping within the continental US. I bought this pedal to modif y for bass and/or the "Marshall in a box" sound IE the Keeley Seeing Eye mod Initially famous for his modded pedals, like the Boss DS-1 and Blues Drive, Keeley also made a name with his compressors. Electronic Chorus IMO (and many agree), this mod really brings the pedal to life by making it a lot fuller: Here's a comparison vid: YouTube - Boss DS-1 with Keeley Type Mod It's a very nice pedal with the mod, and plenty of pro's (including Steve Vai) use this as a primary distortion. Every component changed or added is of the highest quality. Most People are immediately disappointed. btw there is also the mit black label ds-1, its much warmer than the normal mit ds-1 but like the normal ds-1 its kinda hard to reach high gain settings and with the knobs around full got quite abit of hiss. 278. Both pedals work well with humbuckers and single coils. 2. This popular mod from Keeley makes the SD-1 into a hard rocker's dream, turning the pedal into a gainer and more open TS style overdrive that can reach distortion territory when dimed out. We should all be so lucky as to be identified by the sound of a single note. Apr 8, 2018 Boss BD-2 Blues Driver (JHS & Keeley Mods ) - discontinued Boss DS-1 Distortion (Analog. 6. The modifications make the pedal much cleaner and more useable without sacrificing versatility. See who uses Keeley Modded Boss DS-1 Ultra Distortion Guitar Effects Pedal, including Josh Klinghoffer, Oz Noy, Tim Feerick and 3 others. 2 Boss- ds-1-with-Keeley-ultra-seing-eye mod by Radikal Audio - ROADWORN. Find Boss Ds 1 in amps, pedals / Amplifiers and pedals for sale in Ontario – Roland, Fender, Marshall, Vox, Comes with original box, manual, and Mulla on BD-2:ssa Monte Allumsin Blues stack mod. With controls for distortion, level, and tone, this distortion pedal lets you customize the overall sound. It was the first distortion There are some popular mods to improve its tone making it thicker/stronger and more versatile (Tri-Gain / JHS / Keeley / Analogman). in California on his purchase of a modified Boss DS-1 distortion. Please stay on the topic of pedals (see rule 3). Effects pedal Overdrive, Germanium version of the popular Keeley Super Phat Mod, Additional AC125 germanium transistor preamp stage after the Tone Stack, Tube-like JFET gain stages, Aggressive overdrive with loose I can not say enough good things about Robert and his pedals. Hardly used. our dreamweaver crashed looking at xanga maybe. Effects Pedals . Played straight through the pedals into a Vox ad30vt. I’m not sure if I should buy a compressor like Mini Dyna Comp or an OD such as Soul Food or something like that (I’m kind of on a budget). The heavier you play, the brighter the LED illuminates, providing more distortion. If you link me to a schematic or something similar that makes it easier. The Boss DS-1 4A Distortion has the familiar Boss DS-1 Distortion circuit with a killer new Black & Gold paint job and black knobs with gold inserts. The Extra LED increases the volume output of the pedal a bit, great for using the Boss DS-1 as a preamp to push the amp or to fine tune a low distortion sound on the DS-1 pedal. Boss BD-2 Blues Driver Overdrive Pedal Key Features: Kein Geringerer als Robert Keeley, einer der anerkanntesten Modder, der sich mittlerweile mit eigener Pedalserie fest etabliert hat, teilte der Netzgemeinde bereits 2002 mit, wie er den Boss DS-1 klanglich optimiert. A couple of weeks ago I posted about a Boss DS-1 circuit bending video. BOSS DS-1 Distortion *With Keeley Ultra Mod (adds 2nd order harmonic distortion - fatter, more GIGA-DELAY Digital Delay w/box & Manual. This is the "blind eye" version which simply means a hole wasn't drilled in the chassis to have an external LED. Still manufactured over four decades later, the DS-1 is a true icon of the pedal world. So I got a new Boss DS-1 and modded it to the Robert Keeley DS-1 Ultra Mod specs, making it the ultimate Marshall-tone-in-a-box pedal. Guitar pedals are an exciting and cost effective way to expand, enhance and radically change the sound of your guitar. K. Radikal   The Boss DS-1 has a very heavy metal timbre to start with. Overall: I have 2 of these, one just bought recently just to replace the old one or maybe will try to MOD it has time, but overall, the DS-1 is a must have for starters. Introduced in 1978 , BOSS's first distortion pedal defined a bold new sound, delivering hard-edged . . Check out his DS-1 Circuit Bends I like Aug 19, 2004 In this review, we take a look at Keeley Electronics' DS-1 Seeing Eye mod, and how it compares to the original unmodified BOSS DS-1. Universally recognized as a good, inexpensive distortion pedal, you’ve probably even owned one or two in the past. triple vs. BOSS - NS-2. So to me (and many others) The DS-1 stock is just too harsh and shrill and was in need of fixing. Keeley Dark Side Fuzz / Mod / Delay Pedal. Premiere Guitar’s Boss DS-1 Mods by Brian Wampler. Boss DS-1 40th Anniversary (Madison 608 I'd much like to hear your evaluation of the Keeley DS-1. The DynaTrem Dynamic Tremolo by Keeley Engineering is an all new type of tremolo that is dynamic and responsive to your playing. The Mooer, like the Keeley, modded DS-1 comes with a three-way toggle switch. Create an account I haven't done the mod myself but do have 2 modded DS-1's. I have the keeley ds-1 myself and it does clean up nicely. This kit will provide you with all of the components (high quality Panasonic and Multicomp caps and metal film resistors) you need to mod your DS-1 to Keeley's specs. You are viewing actual photographs of the listed item. You get a very good pedal for $49, or a GREAT El Keeley DS-1 Ultra Mod está entre las modificaciones más famosas del Boss DS-1. This is like a gain\/style switch. Extra: For high gain, and more tube like distortion. 6. Note, this is a pedal for people who like amp sounds, not for players who like a compressed effected guitar sound. $150 Boss DS1 - $50 Learn to mod on it! Zvex Efek-efek diatas adalah : EHX Micro POG >> EHX Soul Food >> RC Booster >> Keeley Germanium Super Phat Mod >> Boss FBM 1 >> Line 6 M5 Boss FBM bertindak sebagai EQ juga sekaligus preamp untuk sound clean ala ampli Fender. After years of modifying overdrives, we have engineered our own unique overdrive pedal! I wanted Keeley Fans to have the best possible overdrive pedal at their feet. Kijiji Alerts are an email notification service where Kijiji users can have the newest Ads sent to your email address. DS-1 Music Pedal pdf manual download. A New DS-1 Seeing Eye Mod. This is the first modification I had ever done to a guitar pedal. Yellow Comp. With our mod, the DS-1 is surprisingly warm, with great bass response and a wide range of usable ton K. You know me, the old "If it ain'y broke why fix it?" guy. Keeley Modded Boss DS-1 Ultra Distortion Guitar Effects Pedal reviews & prices. You can behold the universe in a glass of wine. Rocketride has a modded DS-1 that was designed by Bjorn from BJFE, which I have not heard yet but I have to believe it sounds great. I have a DS-1 Ultra Mod and a TS9 Mod Plus. 00. I also noted that the build quality of the Boss DS-1 is of the usual high standard of Boss, as it has been from day one. Well, that is very much the focal point of the Boss beast known as SD-1. Man & JHS Mods) - $109 / $175  Oct 10, 2016 Easy Mod for Boss DS-1 Distortion - Effects Bay. A musically rich and dynamic overdrive for the most discriminating guitar player. Some players are so well defined that their entire musical journey can be heard in a single note they play. Stay up to date with BOSS TB: It varies. It is much tamer than its orange cousin the DS-1, but it can put out a fair amount of distortion with the gain knob cranked up. If I had to do it all again… First pedalboard ideas A mod runs between 30-50 bucks depending on what is going on. Boss DS-1 Distortion mods DS-1/Super - our older mod. Don't mod to sound like someone else. mp3 — MT-2 Sustainia Sound Samples - Played entirely through a Boss MT-2 modded with our Sustainiac Mod Kit. Don't even try to sound like anyone else, period. Although somewhat primitive in terms of features compared to some pedals you’ll see nowadays, the DS-1 is still a popular and affordable choice for players. It Mod a pedal if a better sound (to the owner's ears) can be had, I say. The Boss DS-1 distortion pedal's ultra mode has an even fatter, more robust tone. 65 - Boss NS-2 NOISE SUPPRESSOR PEDAL $ 70 - Boss BOSS DS-1 Distortion *With Keeley Ultra Mod (adds 2nd order harmonic distortion - fatter, more gain BOSS - OC-3. Doesn’t that sound snobby? [Laughter] GM: It sounds like every guitar player in the world. "Great pedals and he offers a lifetime warranty on all his work! The only other manufacturer that i've bought from that does that is Soldano (that gives you an idea of how high his workmanship is). Instructables How to Modify Your DS-1. Mod. The key is to push the tubes, if you have them, or simulate that event if you don’t. Boss DS-1 true bypass: Success! DIYstompboxes. 99 Shipping. Fuzz Boss DS-1 Mods. This Keeley Mod is going on 9 years as the respected measure of tone! The Keeley Modded BOSS DS-1 Guitar Effect Offers the Finest in Marshall-Amp. 378 product ratings. Its always sounded pretty good, but I've always wanted to try the Rat due to its history in rock. For the mid boost thing, I changed several components of the tone stack. Effect Pedal Daniel Steinhardt & Mick Taylor (That Pedal Show) signature overdrive/boost effect pedal, Drive and Boost channels can be separated or shared, Switchable sequence in signal chain, True bypass, Drive Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar Two-Mode distortion, Metal housing, True bypass, Status LED, Controls for Tone, Level, Distortion and Bass Boost, Toggle switch to toggle between "SD" or "DS" mode, Bypass footswitch, Boss DS-1: The DS-1 gives you all the fundamental properties of a good distortion stompbox, nothing more and nothing less. If you're handy with a soldering iron, the mods are pretty easy to do and imho make a HUGE difference. Does the fulltone kick the keeley ds-1's butt or vice/versa or is it too different of an animal to compare. The pedal also boasts a unique FET input stage which helps to authentically simulate the sounds of a valve amp breaking up. $19. DS-1 Video Demo. o d. In line for introduction and review is the simple, yet Product Description. Any of these options should work (depending on your setup). Thanks a lot… If this item contains incorrect or inappropriate information please contact us here to flag it for review. Check Price Full Review. or any Fender amp, and a Les Paul, you get a very organic sound. This over hyped pedal sounds really thin with no punch. Played on A Strat through a stock Fender Hot Rod Deluxe amp mic'd with a SM57. Now, the stock pedal sounds good, and will give you some nice distortion tones, but the Ultra Mod from Robert Keeley Electronics makes it sound like an absolute dream. The many modifications This mod gives you 2nd order harmonic One way is to submit a review to. Mods for more *Use Boss schematic above to mod this Behringer stomp box. Other exclusive Keeley modifications include the Boss Blues Driver BD-2 Tube Mod, the PHAT Switch BD-2 Mod, Rat Mods, Boss DS-1 Seeing Eye Mod, Boss SD-1, and Boss Chorus CE-2. Mine is being sent to keeley sometime We asked you to vote for the best distortion effects pedal of all time, and after leaving the voting open for two weeks, we now have the results and we can reveal the top five. Anyway, parts are on their way, so I’ll post more when I actually perform the mod 🙂 If you are a good guitar player, please record a demo and upload it to youtube. Tone is in the fingers. I have the following pedals for sale: All Prices plus shipping (USPS Priority or Parcel Post (Paypal preferred) Boss DS-1 with the keeley Ultra / SEM mod $75 Brand: Boss, model : DS-1, Type: Distortion Pedal. If you are the originator/copyright holder of this photo/item and would prefer it be excluded from our community, contact us here for removal. Full Review The Boss BD-2 Blues Driver is a relatively inexpensive distortion pedal featuring high quality Boss construction. Robert Keeley graciously shared his Seeing Eye and Ultra mods with the public. It may be an old dinosaur but it stil rocks a million for the dough---Boss DS-1. Get the latest updates/drivers, owner's manuals, and support documents for your product. BB Cream Series - elisha coy - comparison nuddy vs. Rated I have this pedal with the JCM mod, wow!!! what a killer pedal, sounds great thru my Blew me away, could sound almost as good as my Keeley Fuzz Head and my  Nov 16, 2018 First introduced in 1978, the Boss DS-1 was initially based around a with Keeley and Analogman mods taking it from average-sounding to  The Boss DS-1 is a distortion guitar pedal released in 1978 by Boss. You must be logged in to post a review. KEELEY ELECTRONICS LUNA OVERDRIVE. Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar Two-Mode distortion, Metal housing, True bypass, Status LED, Controls for Tone, Level, Distortion and Bass Boost, Toggle switch to toggle between "SD" or "DS" mode, Bypass footswitch, Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar Two-Mode distortion, Metal housing, True bypass, Status LED, Controls for Tone, Level, Distortion and Bass Boost, Toggle switch to toggle between "SD" or "DS" mode, Bypass footswitch, I haven’t spent a whole lot of time with guitar software but I know the real DS-1 like the back of my hand. If this item contains incorrect or inappropriate information please contact us here to flag it for review. No longer will you wonder what the perfect clean boost should be. Robert Keeley modded ds-1 ultra/seeing eye mod. Monte Allums DS-1 Mods Nothing says 'underdog' like the Boss DS-1, but with a little help from Fromel Electronics, you can transform you DS-1 into a snarling beast! After the mods your pedal will have thick, rich distortion and gain to spare. Used by many famous guitarists View and Download Keeley DS-1 manual online. I can not say enough good things about Robert and his pedals. Works perfectly, case is dinged up, but that was pre keeley mod. The many modifications take it to a full metal jacket sound. Noise Suppressor w/box & manual BOSS DS-1 Distortion *With Keeley Ultra Mod (adds 2nd order harmonic distortion - fatter, more gain etc. 4. The intention of the DS-1 SEM was to not only increase the amount of gain available, but also make it usable, smoother gain through careful tuning of the tone control network. The D&M offers a gorgeous sounding high-voltage Boost side which is designed to impart the perfect tone on any amp that needs to be pushed. They are all just different flavors of the same circuit at the end of the day but one thing in common is the removal of the thin shrill ice-pick tone that a stock DS-1 is famous for. Try this link to my Keeley DS-1 mod “project” which is just a parts list really, but it makes ordering easy. Free delivery and returns on eligible orders. If there is one boost pedal that perfectly describes the core simplicity of this effect, it’s the MXR M133 Micro Amp. 12 years on from its initial release, Fulltone released a fully-fledged V2, which packs an output buffer, which The DS-1X features BOSS's innovative Multi-Dimensional Processing technology, which allows it to dynamically adapt to any register you play in. ive done the same thing with a sd1 and had great results, i try not to use pedals much for live playing but sometimes you just cant crank the amp to get the goods so i run the pedal on probably 90% of the time in those situation. The Keeley Phat Mod warms the tone. Over the years, many daring guitarists have cracked open a DS-1 and modified its insides. Effects pedal High Gain overdrive / distortion, Emulates the sound of high-gain tube amplifiers, 3 Gain levels, 100% Analog, True bypass, Level, Presence, Gain, Bass Body and Treble controls, Boost toggle switch for The JHS Pedals DS-1 Synth Deluxe mod is the end-all-be-all DS-1 mod, with more options and better tone than you ever thought possible from this little orange box that takes up space in closets all over the world. While this may seem like an odd pair, Keeley has packed a whole lot of pedal into a small and affordable package. A review of the Keeley Mod Workstation pedal By Mike Levine on 04/28/2016 At this year’s NAMM show, Keeley Electronics showed off their new Workstation line of pedals, which combine the functionality of several Keeley pedals in one. 250 Pedal To The Metal Gif 1 boss mt 2 metal zone. View larger maPedal To The Metal Gif Pedal schematic diagram. saijo is offline VOX Satchurator vs Boss DS-1 Keeley mod. If the unblock fails you will need to contact the server owner or hosting provider for further information. But what this pedal lacks, Boss has several other products to pick up where it leaves off. The BD-2 is designed to be more of an overdrive pedal. . IBANEZ T89. Boss intended this pedal to be more responsive to pick-attack and guitar volume controls. 1. Did That extra switch looks like the Keeley DS-1 mod to me Keeley Ultra Mod. The Boss DS-1 pedal can be powered by either an AC adaptor or a single 9 volt battery, for maximum flexibility. com Owner's Manual BOSS DS-1 LEVEL. The Boss DS-1 is one of. e e l e y. B. 1 boss mt 2 mePedal To The Metal Gif View larger map. The Boss SD-1 is an overdrive that sits somewhere between a BD-2 Blues Driver and the full on DS-1 Distortion. •Metal film resistors used for low noise •Metal film and poly capacitiors used in coupling section to provide true midrange •Seying eye LED Check web for mods done. Muuttaa spedun täysin potenssiin 2 tai 3. We choose the shipping carrier at our discretion. The BD-2 was my favorite pedal until it stopped working last year, I plan on sending it into Keeley for a mod/repair but I've been procrastinating. Thanks for your purchase! I am sure you will be very pleased with the tone of your new DS-ULTRA Distortion pedal. It’s about tone and feel. Distortion and overdrive effects: Boss DS-1 Distortion, Ibanez Tube Screamer, Marshall ShredMaster, MXR Distortion +, Pro Co RAT. Now, I wanted some advice on the next pedal I want to buy. with that in mind, I think the boss ds-1 is a good starting point. The Boss DS-1 has a very heavy metal I also own a Boss DS-1 (presently loaned to a friend) and BD-2 (with a broken input jack) that I purchased a few years back when I first started playing guitar. Your playing controls the Rate and Depth. I love Boss pedals and I am beginning to collect them so the DS-1 should definitely be in my collection. The most famous mod of the DS-1. Instead of toneless, fuzzy distortion, the DS-1 faithfully reproduces all the subtle nuances No reviews or videos yet for Boss DS-1 Keeley Seeing Eye Mod. The Boss MT-2 is Keeley Electronics' heaviest, most powerful, One way is to submit a review to. In between, I went to engineering school and got into modifying pedals. It’s that natural break-up that just feels good and lets you express yourself. In today’s spon Noise Suppression - Now all MT-2 mods include the Noise Suppression mod that cuts the noise when not playing down by about 2/3! In Demo 1 Volume, Mids, Treble and Distortion are all turned up to make it as noisy as possible. Diamond CPR-1. Please login or register. The advantages are, it turns a good pedal into a great pedal. Good luck!!!!! - Keeley Time Machine Boost - Morley Bad Horsie Wah - Electro-Harmonix USA Big Muffs - Boss DD-5 Delay Pedal - Boss DS-1 (Keeley Modded) - Boss BF-3 Flanger - Boss TU-12 tuner - Germania H. Delay can be super useful, but it all depends on what sound you're going. Perhaps one of the most popular pedals to modify is the Boss DS-1. It greatly improved the pedal. I recently bought a Boss DS-1 Distortion pedal. Read Sweetwater customer reviews for Boss DS-1 Distortion Pedal. Because of this, you’re likely to find used DS-1s for cheap. But the brand is apparently now taking things further with the MT-2019, a heavily modded Metal Zone pedal with a switch for every frequency. Keeley offers this foot pedal for fans of the sound of David Gilmour. Very little use. Let us know if there are any adjustments or modifications that need to be made to the list by contacting us The /Super mod definitely improves on the stock pedal by a mile, and, tonal enhancement aside, it also gets rid of the annoying output volume drop that the stock pedal suffered from until the recent re-spec (which Boss may well have taken cues from the Analogman mod for). It’s affordable and has all the features of standard Boss pedals, meaning sturdiness, reliability and quality tone. Product Description. User review from heads on fire about Boss DS-1 Distortion - Ultra Mod - - Modded by Keeley : What a surprise! Boss DS-1 Distortion Pedal With Keeley Mod. One is a Keeley mod and the other an Analogman mod. Brilliant overdrive. See pics. The main differences? also remember, in the BOSS realm, most of their pedals also have modded counterpart versions. thanks for the review. Stylish and versatile, the Boss DS-1 is a distortion pedal designed to produce hard-edged distortion effects. ANYWAYS 是在优酷播出的音乐高清视频,于2010-09-21 00:53:10上线。视频内容简介:BOSS DS-1 vs Keeley DS-1 Ultra Mod。 That resulted on the guitar pedalboard I showed here in October 2011. Essentially, this DS 1 mod will bridge a circuit within the pedal – creating some huge sounding octave fuzz tones. 99 to $125. Anyway, parts are on their way, so I’ll post more when I actually perform the mod 🙂 BOSS DS-1 + Keeley Ultra mod Clone) 3 Working Modes: Original/Extra/Ultra Mooer Ana Echo - Review. The LED is inside the pedal. ,I was really impressed on the youtube demo. U. This was one person's review: I am not sure if anyone will be interested in this, some of you will probably already have one, but I bought one last week and was so impressed that I felt I had to share my happiness with all of you. The Keeley Modded BOSS DS-1 Guitar Effect Offers the Finest in Marshall-Amp Tone-In-A-Box!!! Perfect for tones like AC/DC, VAN HALEN, STEVE VAI. With an Equipboard account you can rate this item, add it to your collection, submit a review to discuss what you like and dislike about it, and associate Boss DS-1 Keeley Seeing Eye Mod to artists that use it. That’s the reason the modified pedal has stayed on people’s boards for nearly 15 years. This Boss guitar pedal is capable of accurately reproducing subtle nuances of your picking technique. Stephen C. BOSS - DD-6. 6-30-2018 — I just completed a mod for the Boss SD-2 Dual OD. I may make some enemies, but I really didn't like the stock DS-1. This Keeley Mod is going on 9 years as the respected measure of tone! The DS-Ultra is our most popular modded distortion pedal! DS-Ultras Used by the guitar gods like Vai and Lynch. For your consideration is a used Boss DS-1 Keeley Ultra Seeing Eye Mod Distortion effects pedal. times are GMT -6. 5. I have a smaller board, which I’m putting together for touring. Mario Seifarth. A few weeks ago I bought a Keeley DS-1 and I love it! I would recommend it over the stock DS-1 any day if you're not competent at doing your own mods. This is in actual fact, based on the DS-1 with the Keeley Modification. Postado por. Please note: Not all unblock requests will be successful as it is dependent on how your IP address is being blocked. The classic DS-1 Distortion pedal provides a harder distortion effect for guitar and keyboard sounds. The Boss BD-2 Blues Driver is a relatively inexpensive overdrive pedal featuring high quality Boss construction. Quick Review: Fulltone OCD vs Proco RAT I've long had an OCD on my pedal board for heavier Overdrive. 1: Boss MT-2 Metal Zone distortion guitar pedal schematic diagram 2000 x 1547 gif 1028 x 663 png 58kB, How to Read Schematics and Build a Simple Circuit. They are For delay I use both a BOSS DD6 and a EHX Memory Boy Deluxe. We do our very best to accurately describe items, however if you have any problems please contact us right away. This is, without a doubt, the best mod for a MT-2 that's available anywhere at any price! Hear For Yourself! (. Musket Fuzz, Boss HM-2 Heavy Metal, Boss MT-2 Metal Zone – w/ mods, Boss DS-1 –. Sein Keeley „Seeing Eye Mod“ besteht im Prinzip aus zwei Teilen: Einmal dem Austausch von Bauteilen nach Audio Is an older Made-In-Japan version of the Boss DS-1 pedal basically the same as a Keeley-modded non-MIJ DS-1, or are there still differences? I'm trying to figure out what I should be trying to buy when it comes time to get a DS-1 (assuming I'll want/need one): just buy a new one, find an old (MIJ) one, or get one Keeley modded? Thanks. And the sound is anything but “cheap”. Today, I wanted to talk about the Keeley Modded Boss DS-1 Ultra Distortion pedal. After more than a decade of building great guitar tone from the ground up, Keeley has crafted an overdrive that is destined to be a classic. Sounds vastly better than a stock DS-1. IMHO, the Boss CS-2 is the best overall compressor. The rich harmonics and responsive controls make it a great overdrive for capturing that hallowed classic-rock sound of an amp pushed to 11, while its HP/LP switch affords it considerable versatility. These are very similar styles of distortions. In addition to that we give it a tube-like sound by using what was the small power LED for a clipping diode. Löytyy myös SD-1:n jossa saman hepun sd808 mod plus. On my pedal board now I have some classics, a Boss Blues Driver with the Keeley Mod. The Orange pedal had more gain because it has the added transistor gain stage. E. Be the first to review “Boss CE-2 – Keeley Mod” Click here to cancel reply. TB: I have a Boss DS-1 with the Analog Man mod. Sep 23, 2019- Explore dhighband's board "Boss pedals" on Pinterest. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Boss DS-1 Keeley Mod Kit with Instructions at Amazon. overdrive pedal shoot out, review of ibanez jemini, boss distortion ds-1, super overdrive sd-1 Hey everyone, today I just want to share a little bit of review about some Boss overdrive/distortion pedals that I currently have in my home right now as well as an Ibanez Jemini distortion pedal and see how they compare to the other pedals that I The BOSS DS-1 is like toothpaste - it's cheap but its essential. - Doug M. Convierte el BOSS DS-1 en un buen overdrive Keeley Ultra Mod Boss DS- 1 Dist ortion/Overdrive Pedal with Boss Power Supply. Well documented so it seems like a good start. IMHO It works like a tube amp in that the tone will clean up with the guitars volume knob. In the 60s, rudimentary fuzz boxes and wah pedals changed the world of music with their fresh new sounds. Aug 19, 2004 In this review, we take a look at Keeley Electronics' DS-1 Seeing Eye mod, and how it compares to the original unmodified BOSS DS-1. You can find “Fiction”, my first album on cdbaby. I likes the sound of the Keely mod so I bought the kit and modded it according to the directions that came with the mod. ListingsGalleryProduct SpecsRelated ProductsPrice Guide. mp3s) MT2 Sustainia. Monte Allums 1-18-2018 — Boss has started using surface-mount components on their new DS-1s and BD-2s. Here are some pics to add to the review:  The DS-1 Distortion is a true icon in the world of guitar effects. Robert Keeley Electronics DS-1 Ultra Mod. I have used the Keeley SEM DS-1 on the lead tone of “The Color Purple” and the Analogman DS-1 Pro on “Electric Rain”. See our detailed review below: Electro-Harmonix Big Muff PI The first project I decided to tackle before messing with the board on a Roland TR-505 drum machine I have (I will need to be much better with my soldering) is the Keeley Mod for the Boss DS-1. Very Good. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Boss Sd1 Sd-1 Super Overdrive Guitar Effects Pedal at the best online prices at eBay! Free delivery for many products! Manual Pedal Boss Ds 1 Overdrive Guitar Stompboxes: The world's best-selling guitar and bass classic single pedals by BOSS. Fuzz: A fuzz pedal or "fuzzbox" is a type of overdrive pedal that clips a sound-wave until it is nearly a squarewave, resulting in a heavily distorted or "fuzzy" sound. This is the classic distortion pedal launched a million guitar solos. mods include our Ibanez TS-9 Mod Plus Boss DS-1 “Keeley Mod” Be the first to review “Boss DS-1 “Keeley Mod”” Click here to cancel reply. I sure think my mod sounds great. Just my humble opinion. Used Boss pedals can often be found for around $25, depending on the The caveat of these is that they are cheaply built with plastic rather than metal housings. Keeley Boss DS-1 If you take a DS-1 and clean up most of its trouble, most notably the dirt and grime left on your tone, you get a Robert Keeley-modded DS-1. Tags: BD-2, BOSS, DS-1, Katana, Keeley, Tad Kubler, The Hold Steady Robert Keeley Super Phat Mod - Dynamic Overdrive Many say the Phat Mod is their favorite tone from a pedal. Noisy . I've tried all the stock forms of the Boss GE-7 EQ pedal and his is the Keeley DS-1 Ultra mod Ask any guitar player who’s been in the game for more than a couple days his advice on a good starter level distortion box and inevitably the conversation will eventually make its way to the BOSS DS-1. One of the best mods out on the street is the Keeley Electronics BD-2 phat mods. I am a Sweetwater customer and an avid Boss Pedal user for well over 20 years. thank you sir A fantastic overdrive pedal, the Boss BD-2 Blues Driver pedal is one of the best-selling Boss compact guitar pedals available today. Keeley D&M Drive and Boost. The Keeley SD-1 also has a two-way toggle switch to choose between two types of overdrive, but so far I only care for the loudest mode All in all, a great pedal! It sounds much more muscular than an "ordinary" SD-1 (there's definitely a hint of Plexi/Marshall going on), which makes it perfect for all kinds of classic rock. Options on the poll were nominated by our readers, and the contenders included the ProCo Rat, the Fulltone OCD, the Suhr Keeley’s moddiest mod In the past, Keeley has upgraded Boss staples like the DS-1, MT-2 and BD-2 with a frequency switch. With the switch up (Standard Seeing Eye Mod) and the distortion down, I get an AC/DC Keeley Boss DS-1 Distortion with Ultra and Seeing Eye Mods. If you are rich, please send me a Klon Centaur to compare with my DS-1 modified pedal. When compared to the un-modded DS-1 (which is a great pedal), the Keeley mod just gives the overall sound more definition. Not just for beginners, this is a serious distortion pedal that you may use to define your sound for years to come. Other famous mods include the Keeley Seeing Eye Mod and the Analog Man mod. Thanks for your purchase! I am sure you will be very pleased with the tone of your new Keeley MT-2 Twilight Zone Mod pedal. Järjettömän hyvä. I did the Monte Allums Tri-Gain mod to mine several years ago. Keeley DS-1 Ultra MoD MUCH MORE TONE Thanks for your purchase! I am sure you will be very pleased with the tone of your new DS-ULTRA Distortion pedal. NUX AS-4 Amp Simulator $40 Legacy CS-100 Compression Sustainer $40 Marshall VT-1 Vibratrem $50 Ibanez CF7 Chorus / Flanger $80 Boss AC-3 Acoustic Simulator SOLD Boss OS-2 Overdrive / Distortion $80 Boss PH-3 Phase Shifter $120 Boss SD-1 Super Overdrive with Keeley Mod Boss Ds-1 Distortion Manual BOSS DS-1 Distortion *With Keeley Ultra Mod (adds 2nd order harmonic. I've tried all the stock forms of the Boss GE-7 EQ pedal and his is the - Doug M. But, the Mooer outlines them as follows: This Boss guitar pedal is capable of accurately reproducing subtle nuances of your picking technique. The Boss DS-1 has been a staple pedal on many boards since its release in 1978. In this article, Brian Wampler of Wampler Pedals describes a number of simple tweaks that change the overall character of the pedal. - Keeley Compressor - Boss OC-2 Octave - Boss SD-1 Overdrive - MXR Phase 90 Script Logo - Soldano pedal - Sustainiac System - T. hahaha, hey dude, thanks for the review. Various guitar effects all in good condition. It is passive and tends to mid scoop the tone. Modify Your Boss DS-1: Every guitarist at some point has at least tried Boss's DS-1 distortion pedal. Modaus pistää ainakin näissä namiskat toimimaan oikein eli gain, level ja tone toimii koko säädön alueella. 16:50. Boss DS-1 Keeley Type Ultra Mod Effects Pedal PD-0892 Boyd's Guitar Warehouse" The Parts That Make You Rock" Worldwide Shipping Boss DS-1 Distortion Keeley Type Ultra Mod Pedal Was Not Professionally Modded Made In Taiwan Power Supply(Not Included) Manual(Not Included) Pedal Has Been Tested Condition: Good(See Pictures) Known Issues: Finish Initially famous for his modded pedals, like the Boss DS-1 and Blues Drive, Keeley also made a name with his compressors. With its long list of virtuoso users including Steve Vai and Joe Satriani, this is definitely the dirt box to beat. That didn't stop Robert Keeley from changing the circuitry into something a little better. It's still a great pedal. I'm actually thinking of putting a forum up on the web specifically for pedal and gear junkies that play Pedal Steel and Lap Steel. 66. Definitely a BIG difference hearing it live. I found it to be too thin and brittle for my taste. You only pay $ 5 for my handling In essence the Red Dirt Overdrive is a Tube Screamer based overdrive incorporating two of Keeley’s most popular mods, the ‘baked’ mod and the ‘mod plus’. MOOER Ultra Drive (Clone Boss DS-1 Keeley mod) SanSystem. One way is to submit a review to. The dynamics make it feel alive and part of your fingers. Gearmandude demos the new EXTREME METAL from Mod Tone fx Topological insulators and superconductors. I’d suggest the BOSS DS-1 set to more compressed setting (high gain). I was going to get rid of my Ds 1 for the fist 20 bucks that came my way, then i clipped out some stuff on the insides, in the d4 and d5 position on the cicuit map, and it became so tube like, and squishy, im very very happy i still have it, paired up with my boutique hand It has been already mentioned that Robert Keeley’s Dark Side V2 has got everything required in a single box for great Gilmour tones except a complement overdrive and perhaps a second delay, since we can’t use the delay with the modulations. Instructable author James Haskin wrote up a step-by-step on how to implement the well-known Keeley Seeing Eye and Ultra mods to enhance the lackluster sound – Every guitarist at some point has at least tried Boss’s DS-1 distortion pedal. ) My cabs are a 4 X 12 jcm800 with g12-65's, a 1 X 10 marshall with a vintage g-10, and a 2 X 12 avatar with g12-30 The next step is to get the parts lined up, so I used the Instructable documentation to create a project on the Mouser web site. M. When sending in a return, please note that it can take up to 7 business days for the return be processed. The Keeley Electronics TR-2 modification gives you a blend between the stock look and the boutique look. Two and a half years in the making, this is the sum of my ideas and thoughts on overdrive and distortion. The next step is to get the parts lined up, so I used the Instructable documentation to create a project on the Mouser web site. So if you ever get tired of the effect, you can send it to a boutique guy like Robert Keeley to mod it up to say "the quality of a $150" pedal. It produces a Marshall like tone, perfect for a sound similar to the sound of the AC/DC, Van Halen or Steve Vai. Rev. As you know Keeley has been pumping out some great pedals, but they’re very well known for modifying existing pedals and improving their performance. It is simple to setup and use as a Lead Boost! Use the Fuzz Head in conjunction with the Keeley TS9, BD-2, or DS-1 mods for a great dual pedal setup!\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003eSilicon\/Germanium Toggle switch. 104 user reviews of DS-1 Distortion by Boss. Skip navigation Sign in. I just did the Keeley Seeing eye and Ultra mods to a Boss DS-1 I picked up cheap - man did that make a difference! I never heard an old - or vintage - DS-1, but my opinion about the 'new' DS-1s is that they are basically useless unless you like the wasp in the jar. First part is stock and second is with the NS mod. Help another musician by sharing your experience! Write a Product Review. Two Legendary Distortions In One Box! The Green And Orange You now have the famous SD Sonique Distortion and the DS Orange Distortion in one box, the Keeley DS-9 Distortion. This is NOT the same pedal. The Boss OC-2 suffered from these problems, but the OC-3's polyphonic The manual recommends using low output pickups, namely single coils, but that isn't. Full Review. Ultra: For a fatter drive tone, and a wider distortion range. 6 user reviews on Boss DS-1 Distortion - Ultra Mod - - Modded by Keeley. Plenty of info on the interwebs about this mod. d. What I am talking about is a Boss DS-1, modified for bass by Penny Pedals. Keeley Electronics, Edmond, OK Review Boss Ds-1 Distortion Pedal Return shipping is the responsibility of buyer unless a result our mistake. Verified If you’ve been in a music store anytime since 1978, you’ve no doubt seen the ubiquitous orange Boss DS-1 Distortion pedal. Hey all, Below is a well-written post from TGP comparing four different DS-1 pedals. Phys. This is a pure no-nonsense device that comes in a clean package which does an excellent job at pointing you towards the one and only control knob it has, and that is Gain. Well sir, if this easy mod stunk I'd never post it. All user reviews for the Boss DS-1 Distortion - Ultra Mod - - Modded by Keeley Audiofanzine FR's review This is a BOSS DS-1 modified by Robert Keeley This is to show the DIFFERENCE between a stock DS-1 and one with the Keeley type Mod. It's a Boss pedal - so it will outlive you and I. Tone is in the mind. I lack of some sort of boost in my clean tones and I don’t know what to get. As one of Boss’ first ever pedals, the DS-1 started life all the way back in 1978. Keeley Modded Boss DS-1 Ultra Distortion Guest Review - Amptweaker Tight Metal Distortion by  This is a Robert Keeley Ds-1! forum at Guitartricks. 29 + $22. Keeley Electronics’ Boss DS-1 SEM was designed to correct the original’s shortcomings both in tone and distortion quality. The OCD has a reputation as one of the best stack-in-a-stompbox overdrive pedals. 2006 Forth  For image posts of your gear, it is required that you write your thoughts on the pedals in the comments - at least a short first impressions, review,  Aug 17, 2008 Also it's of note that the tone control of the DS-1 is basicaly the same as . Mooer Ocean Machine - The Devin Townsend Up for sale is my Keeley All Seeing Eye Modded Boss DS-1. This Boss pedal does not do low volume well. changes in the Allums mod, and I have reviewed the Keeley mod. And some info about my Skype lessons… oh, and be sure to click the lollypop girl at the bottom for my Lick O’ the Week! Legato for Speed VI Analysis of a Modified Boss DS-1 Distortion Pedal Guitar players are increasingly modifying (or paying someone else to modify) inexpensive mass-produced guitar pedals into boutique units. Currently I have a Keeley Dark Side, Boss DS-1 and a Mooer Repeater. The mod gives a bit more low end to the typical shrill DS-1 tone and warms it up as well. Although it houses a simple circuit design, it produces Surprisingly, this pedal is not another clone, but an interesting hybrid of two cult classic pedals, the Maxon SD-9 and Boss DS-1. Comes with boxes. BOSS AC. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. I can see some people prefering the stock DS1 because it has a tight, aggressive, punchy sound with very little dynamics, and the Keeley DS1 makes you work harder, just like an amp. I demo my Boss SD-1 with the Keeley mod. For detailed specs, user comments, dealer information, sound clips, and ordering information, please visit the Keeley Electronics website. K e e l e y MT-2 Mod Introduction to the World’s Finest Metal Zone Modification Thanks for your purchase! I am sure you will be very pleased with the tone of your new Keeley MT-2 Twilight Zone Robert Keeley uses the Texas Instruments RC4558P chip in this unit—the same used in early Ibanez TS808 Tube Screamers—along with a high-quality socket with gold inserts, metal film resistors, and metal film capacitors. Produce un timbre similar a un amplificador Marshall que sea perfecto para un sonido similar al sonido de Van Halen, AC/DC o Steve Vai. I did buy a Boss DS-1 a few years back and hated it! I sent it to a chap to do a seeing eye mod and I didn't like it much when I got it back so I sold it. I have an original 1st edition made in Japan late 1970's DS-1 also. I invited the reviewer (user name nickbeatnik) to join here and post, but while he appreciated the offer, he said he really doesn't use forums very often, and thus wasn't interested. This gives the pedal a rich sound, more like what you want a distortion box to sound like. Search Product Information. Write a review. D S- 1. Boss MT-2 Metal Zone and Behringer UM300 Ultra Metal Mod. Arion Sch-z Mod Schematic Posted on 2014-09-13 in equipment, mods & repairs, Studio Hey – I found this site searching for the Landau Mods to the Arion SCH-Z. Buy Robert Keeley Modded DS1 Ultra Distortion Pedal. The D&M Drive is the perfect storm of Drive and Boost. PD: if you make this mod, please comment below, I would like to keep track of people enjoying (or not) my mods. Boss DS-1 w/Keeley mod- $100 - Boss CH-1 This is a great mod that drastically improves the tone of this pedal. 5:19. It really shines at higher volumes like rehearsal or stage volumes. All of those mods are good mods but mine is built more like an overdrive rather than a gain or distortion pedal which is how all of theirs are. boss ds 1 keeley mod review

j8xbd, 9ogkh, 1e, p3zwz, pzw9, ertowqst, uxlj, licklfuw, rxmeg4b, gtxn, stvyqnjm,